Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding shaded Aquitani event. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curt Sellmer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Shaded Aquitani wrote:

Your Rally in Pictones and Arverni Regions places 2 extra Warbands each.


If Averni has control in one of the regions but no allies and Vercingetorix is not present, can they rally to place an Ally and add the 2 extra Warbands?

Or do they only place the extra 2 Warbands if the have at least one ally or Vercingetorix and thus are placing Warbands anyway?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Playbook:
Quote:
Shaded Rally would place two extra Warbands in each of the Regions even if 0 would normally be placed, but Rally would have to be possible, so not in Devastated unless Arverni with Vercingetorix (3.3.1)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Walsh
Ireland
Lucan
Co Dublin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Does that mean that with shaded Aquitani, the Arverni could Rally in Pictones to place Warbands even if they have no pieces there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amaranth wrote:
Does that mean that with shaded Aquitani, the Arverni could Rally in Pictones to place Warbands even if they have no pieces there?

Yes, because the tip says "...even if 0 would normally be placed."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.