Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Field General on Stormtrooper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Hello, just a clarification.
Stormtrooper group with Field General

First stormtrooper exhaust it, and use Executive Order.
Can second stormtrooper use another executive order?

In order words, exhausting card, give "executive order" to each stormtrooper or just one?

thank you

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says: You gain. You refers either to the player or to the figure that is activating. It never refers to a group. So only the figure who exhausts the card (pays the cost) gains the Executive Order from Field General. I.e. one figure per round.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachi C
msg tools
mb
Thank you very much for the help!

In our translation there is no "you", so it was ambiguous.
Better checking the english cards to understand better.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, it's harder to get the nuances from a translation than the original.

I have played Inspiring Leadership (if you would like to see some ways to use it) here: Rise and Fall of the Twin Shadows - SWIA024 - FINISHED 20160705
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy Chan
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lunottina wrote:
In our translation there is no "you"
it is merely the rule that is bending - The Oracle [revised special edition]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.