Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imhotep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sail Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Dorton
United States
Norton
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Card Sail says Place 1 stone on one ship and sail that ship ... Does the Stone count have to meet the required minimum amount of stones to sail? And is the Sailing part optional if it does meet the minimum stone count for sailing

Thanks!
Ryan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BBBD77 wrote:
The Card Sail says Place 1 stone on one ship and sail that ship ... Does the Stone count have to meet the required minimum amount of stones to sail?


Yes. This is specified in the rules.

Quote:
And is the Sailing part optional if it does meet the minimum stone count for sailing


I would suggest saving your Sail card and just using the regular 'place 1 stone' option in that circumstance
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you can't use both actions it would not make sense to play the card as the blue action cards are worth 1VP in the end.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.