Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solitaire Atlantikwall questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I posted these questions 2 weeks ago on the Atlantikwall game page but got no responses so thought I would post them here hoping that more people in the know might look here.

Question 1:
Phytoman wrote:
In the solitaire game you can use the Scharfschtze four times to find the hidden sniper and then you can sacrifice the card to get rid of the sniper. So, is it on the fifth turn that the sniper is removed or is it on the fourth turn when all of the tokens are removed from the card? Also, does the removal of the tokens occur in Phase 2: Upkeep?


Question 2:
Phytoman wrote:
Is the Bunker Periscope card a one time use card or can it be used every turn?


Question 3:
Phytoman wrote:
In Battle map N-09, Sector 7 there are two MGF icons. In the solitaire game, if I have the Maschinengewehr-Schutze specialist do I only get to ignore one MGF icon and have to still roll for the second or do I ignore both?


Thanks for any clarification and sorry for the double posts but want to play this again correctly.

Cheers,
Tim
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Nedry
Japan
Yamashina
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. On the fourth turn as per the rules on pg. 6 of the Atlantikwall rules, " ...use the Scharfschutze 4 times on the allies: this will allow you to "find" the hidden Sniper. Once you do, immediately sacrifice the Scharfshutze to get rid of the Allied pest.

The Scharfschutze card is activated during phase 4.


2. The Bunker Periscope is a one time use card because it is an item card and item cards can only be used once before being discarded. After it is discarded it may be possible, through rewards or other special abilities, to take it from the discard pile and play it again.

3. The Maschinegewehr-Schutze card activates all MGF icons on the map so you may ignore both.


Hope that helps and enjoy the game.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Casey, that clarifies it very well for me.

Cheers,
Tim
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.