Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

HIRÞ: The Viking Game of Royal Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking opponent's home space and "retreat" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anders Bek
Sweden
Umeå
flag msg tools
mbmb
1. Does the king always "retreat" backwards, i.e. has he lost the game if he is defeated in his home space - or can he "retreat" to any adjacent free or controlled area?

2. If a player attacks opponent's home space and wins, he controls that home space. Does that mean that the opponent attacks him by bringing new pieces into play? And if so, that must mean that if you control opponent's home space with more than 5 points worth of unit, opponent can't win?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Manker
Sweden
Stockholm
Stockholm
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Anders!

Just sent you an email.
Replying here too in case someone else see this question

1. After loosing a battle, the Lofðungr (the king) may retreat to any space that is empty or own space, including forward. Note that the Lofðungr's retreat occur after ALL battles are resolved, meaning a retreating Lofðungr can not affect any other battles.

2. The home space works in the same way as any other space, so yes, if your opponent have managed to put pieces worth 5 strength there you can not enter unless pieces on the bord helps. The Lofðungr is always on the board so using that you can beat a force of 5, but not a force of 6. Then you need to have Karve still on the board.
Note that you can still win any of the victories even though your home space is occupied, provided you have enough pieces out.

All the Best
/Jon
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.