Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse: Ship Pack One» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research tokens where do they go? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Barnsley
msg tools
How do the research tokens work?

Do you put them in the bag with the rest of the research?

What track do they go on? Any track?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Tinney
Australia
BROKEN HILL
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are referring to the Rare Technology tokens then yes, they just get added to the bag with the rest of the tech tiles.

Ship Pack One rules wrote:
The new components can be freely mixed with components
from the base game and other expansions.


If you have a look at the rulebook for the first expansion you will find that rare tech does not get placed on the tech board but is instead just placed on the table nearby.

Rise of the Ancients rules wrote:
When drawing new Technology
Tiles from the bag in the Setup or Cleanup Phase, place any
Rare Technology Tiles you draw next to the Supply. They are
ignored in the Technology Tile draw count, so always draw
as many regular Technology Tiles as the base rules say.


When researched it can be placed on any of your three research paths.

Rise of the Ancients rules wrote:
You may buy a Rare Technology
Tile with the Research action, instead of a regular Technology
Tile. The Rare Technology Tiles may be placed on any
of your Technology Tracks. You get the discount on that
track, just like with the regular Technologies.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Olson
United States
Ames
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are referring to Developments (I think Ship Pack 1 comes with 1), they go next to the Technology board and are available for purchase using a research action paying the marked cost (sometimes can be orange or brown instead of just pink). Depending on the number of players, a number of them are used and set out AHEAD of time and are not added to the draw bag. I hope that answers your question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.