GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,720 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: DRBot question - March rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

The DRBot has picked up the Morgan March capability, and is now poised to use it. However, when it comes down to carrying it out, I'm not exactly certain how. Here is an image of the board. This shows all DR pieces, except for the single guerrilla in Sierra Maestra (seeing as DRBot March requires that the last piece is never moved, it is not relevant for this situation):



OK, so here is what I think would happen:

1. 2 Guerrillas March from Camaguey Province to Las Villas (staying Underground).
2. Based on a random dice roll, either a. 2 Guerrillas from Camaguey Province to Matanzas (staying Underground) OR b. 2 Guerrillas from Matanzas to Havana (being Activated in La Habana).

Does this seem right?

Thanks,

Colin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yep

/Oerjan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent! I'm loving the game so far. Finished up my second game as 26July last night. I won convincingly, as I got 1st Eligible on the last card, and did a 4 space Terror Op, including Havana. Ended up at 25 VPs.

Probably play a couple more times as 26July before trying the Govt.

Colin
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Cuba Libre, Andean Abyss, and I believe A Distant Plain, Player Ops are always Limited on the final card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, you are right, 2.3.9. That one is really tucked away in the CL rules, as it is at the start of a new page. I'd read the section on Sudden Propaganda, so assumed that as I wasn't using that rule, it was business as usual. I still think I won, though, even with that error. One of my Terrors was in Havana, so a 6VP swing. See, you learn something new each time.

Colin
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
...it is also stated on the Propaganda cards themselves...

/Oerjan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Taylor
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oerjan wrote:
...it is also stated on the Propaganda cards themselves...

/Oerjan


Yeah, but who would ever think to look there. Not me, apparently.

Colin
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.