Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Defenders of the Last Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Earthers and special cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave S
United States
Pleasant Grove
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Simple question, I hope. Can earthers be affected by special cards that say remove all raiders in an area? By cards like mine field? Or are they immune to all special cards?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Special cards may be used for these effects, but no direct combat effects.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin C
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this should go in a new FAQ if this is the official answer. From the way the rule is written on the Earther's information card I would have thought that they would be "immune" to any Special card effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave S
United States
Pleasant Grove
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thank you for being so responsive on the forums. I love the game (even though I am losing badly in my first attempt).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.