6 Posts

OctoDice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus actions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, I'm new to the game and just having my 1st two player game.
1)As a bonus action on your opponents turn do you select two of the dice of their final dice results, or can you choose two dice from any of their 3 rolls? So they roll all 6, before they keep two and reroll 4, can I choose two of the dice they don't keep?
2) when you roll the 6 dice after one player has finished their turn, you just choose two of those? No rerolls?
Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:
Hi, I'm new to the game and just having my 1st two player game.
1)As a bonus action on your opponents turn do you select two of the dice of their final dice results, or can you choose two dice from any of their 3 rolls? So they roll all 6, before they keep two and reroll 4, can I choose two of the dice they don't keep?

No, you wait for the whole result. The active player does his whole turn and then you can participate.

Stevieram wrote:

2) when you roll the 6 dice after one player has finished their turn, you just choose two of those? No rerolls?
Thanks.

Your own turn starts with rolling 6 dice. Then choosing 2 and reroll 4 or them again. It is always the same for all players.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks you. So to clarify, in a two player game when do you carry out the extra roll?
This game is so addictive. Love it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:
Thanks you. So to clarify, in a two player game when do you carry out the extra roll?

Do you mean the variant for two players?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Yes.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ode.
Germany
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb