Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ottoman Sunset» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intelligence Bureau question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
????
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the_demolished_man wrote:
Hi

Forgive me if I am being dim, but when the Intelligence Bureau in the East marker is activated it is placed on Turkey. But it doesn't seem to do anything if you leave it there.

I understand it gives +2 DRM for Coups in Persia, India and Afghanistan, but only if you move it to those squares.

I also understand that the optional rule 12.3 means that if it is in Turkey it will give +1 DRM to rolls against enemies in their "1" boxes.

So if you are not using the optional rule 12.3, is the marker useless if you leave it in Turkey?

TDM



Correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darin Leviloff
United States
Foster City
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Yes, without the optional rule, it is useless. You've got to move it somewhere to create the possibility of a coup. With the optional rule, it protects against a fifth column in the capital.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.