stefan kirchberg
Germany
göttingen
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Hi,
i picked up mission red planet two days ago and do love it so far.

got a question regarding movement of Explorer:

i found this:

english clarification wrote:
8 Explorer: To make a move, the player moves one of his
astronauts from its current zone to an adjacent zone. The
same astronaut can be moved multiple times. When a player
moves an astronaut to a zone with a facedown resource token,
he flips that token faceup


in my german rule book:

german rules wrote:

card text: 8 Explorer: place 1 astronaut on 1 docked ship AND take up to 3 movements with your astronauts on mars.

clarification: 8 Explorer: The Player may move the same astronaut multiple times


are the english ones still active or did they got updated? in english rules, the movements have to be to an adjacent zone, the german rules dont mention any of this


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno faidutti
France
PARIS
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Yes, a movement is to an adjacent zone.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Davis
United States
Bolingbrook
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are both accurate.

The Explorer role gives you 3 moves.

Each move allows one astronaut to move into an adjacent zone.

This can be done up to 3 times with the same astronaut, or you can split up the 3 moves between multiple astronauts.

If an astronaut moves into a zone with a face down resource marker, then immediately flip over and reveal the resource marker.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco De Toma
msg tools
Hi,

Geoff8695 wrote:
The Explorer role gives you 3 moves.


Is it mandatory to move at least one astronaut (if possible) or you can choose to just not execute the action?

Thank you in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.