Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Invasion 1066: The Battle of Hastings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about Impetuous Saxons and Saxon leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
I play games
badge
Seven
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need some clarifications:

Each Impetuous Saxon gets a +1 combat modifier.

1. Do they also have the +2 modifier for attaking the rear?

2. If they eliminate the routing unit, do they advance into the vacant hex?

Loefwine and Gyrth leaders...

3. Do they count as Fyrd or as Housecarls for morale check purposes?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Norman Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HI thanks for playing Hastings.

1.Yes they do, the +1 is a bonus.

2. Yes, advance after elimination of a defender is compulsory and they must maintain the same facing In the new hex

3. Leofwine and Gyrth are leaders of BOTH Fyrd and Housecarl for morale purposes, I should have made that clearer.

Nice to see you got an Impetuous result :-)

Norm.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
I play games
badge
Seven
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Norman. You've made a greatly enjoyable game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.