Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Trenton 1776» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement with Leader question for Trenton and New York rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Black Hawk
msg tools
Hello. On page 3 of the Trenton rules it states "Units moving with a leader must start with the leader in the same location, but all units that start with a leader do not have to move with the leader." It goes on to talk about group limit rating and picking up and dropping off. Please tell me if this is correct: Washington starts with 7 units in South Trenton. He moves with 5 units to Allenstown, Princeton and ends up in Kingston. The other 2 units that he started with at his location go to Bordentown, Crosswicks and end up in Cranberry. Is this a proper move within the rules? Or must all the units stay with him understanding they may be pickup up and dropped off within his limit? Thanks for your thoughts. T.J.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Farrell
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You probably figured this out many months ago but, assuming I understand your question, you have made the correct interpretation of the rules except for one point. Send Washington with his five units three spaces and send the other two individual units to another location or locations but only Two spaces, not Three. individual units without a general can only move two spaces. This entire procedure (Washington's group move and the two individual moves)uses three AP's.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.