Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Building Bonus: Adjacency rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the "Build adjacent to Encounter spaces" bonus...do buildings built ON the Encounter spaces count?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AFAIK: Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, adjacent is different than on top of. There are several structure bonus tiles that require the buildings to be on certain territory types--they have a different icon than those that need to be adjacent to certain territory types.
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So it's "get close....BUT NOT TOO CLOSE!!!"

Thanks, Jamey, for ultra-quick response.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I stand corrected (and will have to remember that in future plays).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.