Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Halls of Montezuma» Forums » Rules

Subject: Commit Marine unit in Amphibious Invasion? Why? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davis Stringer
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a column of route attack (14.2). No units may be committed.

Elsewhere (14.2.c) we read that a Marine must be present and committed to do an amphibious invasion.

These rules contradict. Committing a Marine makes perfect sense to me but the rules state that you cannot commit units in a column of route attack, which the rules clearly define an amphibious attack to be. So, which is it? If it's an exception the rules certainly do not state that. If Scott is leader then his tactics will upgrade it to a hasty attack and this is moot. But what if the U.S. commander is not Scott or otherwise does not have a tactics advantage? How has this hole in the rukes not coming up before?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Welker
United States
Steubenville
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Committed marines is the exception to the general rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davis Stringer
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mike Welker wrote:
Committed marines is the exception to the general rule.


Thanks!

Since it is an exception, does that also means that their firepower is doubled as with a normal attack that would allow commitment?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.