Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Won by the Sword» Forums » Rules

Subject: Major or Minor Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jur Snijder
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 12.1 (2016 update) says 'A Minor Battle is when either side has less than 10 Regiments or less than two Cavalry Regiments'.

Not being a native English speaker I find this confusing. Does 'either' here mean 'each', or does it mean 'at least one'?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Sterner
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
"Either" means one or the other, so in your case that would be "at least one" side. Hope that helps.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jur Snijder
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.