Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intercepting while besieging rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a recent game, Amherst and Murray, with a mixed force, were besieging Dumas in Ohio Forks. A Shawnee raiding party wanted to leave Logstown to head east and raid. His less favorable option was to go via Mingo Town and Upper Monongowhatsits, since he was really trying for Pennsylvania, not Virginia. Had he gone this route he could have been intercepted in Upper Hoosiething by the ranger unit with Amherst. Instead, he tried to go via Ohio Forks.

This would be an infiltration (I assume that if a single auxiliary can infiltrate a space with unengaged enemy forces, he can certainly infiltrate where the enemy is busy besieging).

This raised a question:

Since the British would attempt interception within the Ohio Forks space, does this affect the siege process? They are sending part of their siege force off (in this case, just the rangers) to head off the Shawnee; can they still (in their own action phase) roll on the raid table/assault?

PS: The French played Coehorns, then the British played Surrender! Does this supersede the Coehorns card, and do the French have to discard it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

See 8.231 for clarification - surrender can be played after coehorns.

See 8.232 - Remove siege marker if the besieger vacates the space. An in place interception by rangers does not vacate the space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Stimpson
United States
Westminster
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds good - thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.