Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Oh My Goods!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Able to produce but choose not to - is it allowed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barbara Belšak
Slovenia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Example: I put my worker under a building which needs one more wood to produce. I have the Wood card in my hand, but would like to save it for later to build it. Can I refuse to produce even if I am able to?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can. You are not forced to play cards from your hand.
And it's wise to not to pay too many cards to produce.
16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barbara Belšak
Slovenia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick reply. Looking forward for the expansion!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Specifically, page 6 of the rules says, "You can make missing Resources available for you by discarding an appropriate card from your hand."

I added emphasis to the "can" to underscore that this is an option under the choice of the player.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.