New South Wales
Bennett from Brawl
Slow and Thoughtful
- Does continuous boost last until the end of the game as a boost for your character?
for example: Boost action in a card "Grasp" (+2 power)
(edit: this is explained in rules reference -> a continuous boost stays in play until either player strikes)
- If continuous boost action have also instant action, how can you identify the instant action?
(I guess you just understand it like in the Satoshi's card "jigoku banishment" -> +3 power, +1 Speed and strike... strike has to be instant?)
SEAL A CARD
what does that mean? It is not explained in the rules.
The continuous boosts (which have the + symbol above it) remain in play until after the next strike resolves. Some continuous boosts have instant effects and continuous effects. You resolve the instantaneous effects when you play the boost, but the continuous effects apply only for the next strike. Any trigger effects (Before, Hit or After) only resolve during the next strike.
You only remove continuous boosts during the cleanup step of the next strike. Look for the Cleanup header which is under the Resolving Strikes primary header. It does not matter who initiated a strike, continuous boosts are removed at the end of any strike. Some characters such as Eva can prevent continuous boosts from being discarded at this step.
For example, Gabrek has the Lumbering continuous boost which reads "+3 Guard and close 2 spaces". You would close 2 spaces when you play this card as a boost, but then it would remain in play (draw a card for using an action too). During the next strike you would have +3 Guard, but then during cleanup you would put Lumbering in your discard.
Seal a card means remove it from the game. YuGiOh calls this banish, Magic: The Gathering calls it exile etc. The card is removed from the game and does not go into the discard pile. Still keep them in reach, some characters like Baelkor have effects based on which cards have been removed from the game. The rules for this are hidden under the Play Areas header if you need more.
One more note about Satoshi, whenever you play a boost that causes a strike you do not get to draw a card for using a boost action.
Hope this helps.