Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1 counters question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony B
United States
flag msg tools
This may be a silly question, but I have only had this game for a few weeks and would like to ask as I am unsure. If I play a card that reduces a minion's power and that minion has +1 power tokens, what happens? Are tokens separate from power and stay on even through the total power is reduced, or do the tokens get removed? An example is Ninja-poison being used on a giant ant with +1 power tokens.

I ask this because I don't want to remove tokens if there are specific and separate actions that actually state "remove power token".

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tokens (counters ) are independent from current power.
A minion power can never be less than zero current power.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Larkus
Germany
Silent Hill
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Power tokens and +/-X power are two different, independent mechanics and reducing or increasing a minion's power by any amount does never affect tokens placed on it.

Giant Ants and Mad Scientist have abilities where counters can be removed to "pay" for other useful effects, but as far as I am aware (I own all expansions except the Munchkin one) there are no factions that can remove power tokens from other players minions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony B
United States
flag msg tools
Thank's for the reply guys! That is what I thought, but I just wanted to be absolutely certain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.