GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,186 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rooboo's power is "When you encounter a barrier (□ or a monster), you may evade it, then move; then end your turn."

1. After you evade, must you move, or could you choose to remain in the same location? Or must you *attempt* to move (see #3 below)?

2. If you could not possibly move, either because there were no other locations or some effect prevented movement, would you still be allowed to evade?

3. If you move, would you have to meet any location move criteria, such as passing a check? (I assume yes.) If you failed the check, would your evade still have been successful? (I assume yes.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Warner
United States
Middletown
Delaware
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You must move if you can. If you can't because moving is impossible, you can ignore the moving part. If there is a requirement for moving, you can evade then check whether or not you meet the requirement.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.