Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Small City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where does a citizenb/tourist go if all buildings are occupied? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
In our game now one of the two players is not able to move their tourist anywhere in round two since all buildings in the borough are either where it comes from or residential buildings and all buildings in the player's own borough are also filled up. Where does the tourist go then? Back to City Hall or to the Career Centre or somewhere else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A park is possible (if available). If not, the you can also move him to an adjacent borough...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
None of those were available. There were no places to put it. We decided to put it back in the owner's City Hall.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
K S
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was fairly certain this was in the manual and it is. You sorta did it right, it comes back to your city and you put it in any valid space.

Quote:
Your Tourists must move each round, no matter what.
If there are no valid destinations in the Tourist’s current
Borough, the Tourist must move clockwise or counterclockwise
to a neighboring Borough (remember the limit!);
if this is not possible, the Tourist comes back home to
find a space in your Borough, and is no longer a Tourist.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.