GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,551 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Operation Dauntless: The Battles for Fontenay and Rauray, France, June 1944» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS and woods rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A-B-C
Hex A is woods, B is non-woods close terrain, C is higher ground.

1. Units in C have LOS to A (but not beyond)
2. Units in C cannot spot the concealed units in A
3. Units in A have LOS to C (LOS reciprocity)
4. Units in A cannot spot the concealed units in C
5. If a unit in C fires, units in A can spot and immediately fire once at it
6. If a unit in A fires, a unit in C can immediately fire once at it

Are the above correct?

Also, consider:

D-E-A-B-C
Hex D is also woods and E is non-woods close terrain.

6b. If a unit in A fires at C, units in D cannot fire at it since they are not firing through its frontal hexes, so for them the unit in A is still concealed.

Is this also correct?

Thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mokszycki
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume A, B, and C are in a straight line in the same row or column. Items 1-6 are correct. Beyond that, you lost me. I'd have to see a picture.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Mark, thanks for the answer. Disregard 6b, stupid question, I re-read the ralated rules point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.