Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Dungeoneer: Call of the Lich Lord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slay the Arch Lich Lord Quest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich Moore
United States
Oxford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Gotcha!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"defeat the Arch Lich Lord while on the Throne of Despair"

I'm not sure how you would EVER complete this quest. Not because the Arch Lich Lord is a B.A., which it is, but how would you ever encounter it? Does your opponent have to play it against you? If so, why would they even bother?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a "Call of the Lich Lord" setup card included in the set that states:
Quote:
Set-up: Take Sceptre of the Shadow Plague, Arch Lich Lord, and Slay the Arch Lich Lord and place them face up in the play area.

Arch Lich Lord: When Throne of Despair is placed, the Arch Lich Lord appears in that room and remains there until defeated.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Moore
United States
Oxford
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Gotcha!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, I totally missed that! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.