Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Automobiles» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of game question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
a d
msg tools
When someone has crossed the finish line, do they still draw seven new cubes?

It may affect the remaining players. (For example,hybrid engine (number of blue cubes for other players to match or beat).

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Short
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, one should complete her full turn...including drawing 7 new cubes.
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Mach
United States
Lindley
NY - New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure that it matters. With the hybrid you are comparing to cubes in opponents discard pile.

edit - I guess it could matter if they have to place the cubes back in the bag
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benji
Switzerland
Gurmels
FR
flag msg tools
visit us on www.muwins.ch
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joeMLF wrote:
I'm not sure that it matters. With the hybrid you are comparing to cubes in opponents discard pile.

edit - I guess it could matter if they have to place the cubes back in the bag


Yes - that is why it matters if drawing new cubes clears your discard pile. With the green turbo it matters too.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rowland
United States
Mobile
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Never know what's next.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't let off the gas just because you passed the line.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.