Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » General

Subject: Is there an english translation for the four tile expansion? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the title states, I am looking to find a translation for the four tile expansion. I have looked but my eyes have failed to see anything, I would be most grateful for any assistance. thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Reed
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Is there an english translation for the four tile expans
There are two of them on the site:

one: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=15174 (pdf)
two: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/fileinfo.php?fileid=15177 (txt)

You'll need to use these in conjunction with the German language expansion (either by pasting the English over the German or as reference sheets. Honestly, my group found the expansion fairly easy to use without translation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, fo some reason I overlooked it. I agree that the translation for the function of the cards isn't necessary, but I was unsure if there was anything other than the immediate tiles that changed the game. Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Michaud
United States
Longwood
Florida
flag msg tools
On-Line Want List Generator - Hopefully Making Math Trades a Little Bit Easier
badge
Captain Kirk, Captain Picard, Captain Sisko, Captain Janeway, Captain Archer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
deacondavid wrote:

There's a difference between the two. The PDF version, for the Barracks, the 2nd/last sentence says "This action is done at the end of the turn as a second, additional bonus action".

The plain text version does not have that additional setence. The plain text version makes more sense, it's just a regular resource/VP building, except you get a choice of influence card or gold card vs. being fixed as one or the other. But the German "appears" (I don't know German) to say what the PDF says it does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Minä Itse
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Re: Is there an english translation for the four tile expans
http://www.naturelich.com/games/archives/2005/12/new_buildin...
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/1447588#1447588
http://www.catan.com/CMS/index.php?lang=de_DE&option=com_con...

Castle (Burg) (1x)
The owner of the building, at the end of his turn, may either
- pay 2 gold cards to take 1 influence card,
- or pay any 1 influence card to take 2 gold cards.
This can only be done once per turn.
This is a second, additional bonus action, performed at the end of the player's turn.

Barracks (Kaserne) (1x)
If this building is activated by the ship row (dice roll), the owner may choose to
- take 1 gold card,
- or take 1 influence card

Warehouse (Lager) (2x)
The owner receives an additional trade point.

- - - --

What is a second, additional bonus action in a castle rule. Basic actions are:
1. throw the dice to move the ship, collect income
2. Build once or twice
3. Place a building permit or take 2 gold cards
4. Take a bonus action

Do castle introduce a fifth action row?
5. Second, additional bonus action

This may indicate new expansions may later give more options to the fifth step, now it has only one available.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.