Thumb up
1 Posts

Flint & Steel» Forums » Rules

Subject: affects of a charge/ double use of morale modifiers? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olaf J
flag msg tools
Q1) I was playing F&S yesterday. Infantry were charged by dragoons and forced to retrograde. The infantry had to retrograde through 2 other units, who were also forced to retrograde. The first charged unit was able to about face in its next movement and then give the dragoons a fateful of musketry. Even though a retrograding unit is permeable and reasonably does not affect the disruption of units in its rear, one would have thought that the originally charged unit would have suffered some sort of disruption.

Q2) Some of the morale modifiers used from that chart, when determining a Charge Check, seem to be already applied. For example, I was playing Cowpens and the British already had lost 2 morale points due to having 21 fatigue points. Is this factored in again when determining for a charge/morale check or is it already accounted for by reducing the affected units morale in the first place.


 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.