Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does the Barrage card work without any artilary? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Archer
Australia
Woori Yallock
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm confused with how the Barrage card works. It seems to be a card using Artilary but doesn't give any options if there are no artilary present. Could someone please explain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
It represents off board artillery support. It is a tactic card that does not actually activate any of your artillery units.

All you do is pick a single target, anywhere on the board, and roll the 4 dice. There are no reductions for terrain and flags can't be ignored. I don't have the card in front of me, but I think you hit on the unit's symbol, grenades, and maybe stars?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kevin long
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
is it the same as aerial assault - it happens even if you don't have aircraft? can't remember my cards...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Archer
Australia
Woori Yallock
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BrianMola wrote:
It represents off board artillery support. It is a tactic card that does not actually activate any of your artillery units.

All you do is pick a single target, anywhere on the board, and roll the 4 dice. There are no reductions for terrain and flags can't be ignored.


That sounds like a good way to explain it.

BrianMola wrote:
I don't have the card in front of me, but I think you hit on the unit's symbol, grenades, and maybe stars?


The card reads, "Target any 1 enemy unit. Roll 4 battle dice, ignoring any terrain battle die reduction. Score 1 hit for each die matching the unit's symbol or grenade. For each flag, retreat 1 hex. Flags may not be ignored."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.