Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Dungeoneer: Call of the Lich Lord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick Dungeoneer Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Doe
msg tools
mbmb
Am i allowed to just get rid of a boon or treasure that is on my
character? Because in the beginning of the game i put on
any item i can get so that i dont die but then later in the game
i get better items but i can use them because my capacity ha sbeen reached

TIA

--QD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Lin
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the discard phase at the end of your term, instead of discarding a card from your hand, you can also choose to discard a monster from your pack, or a treasure card in your inventory. However, a boon cannot be discarded this way. Think of boons as skills you've learned, once you've learned something, you cannot "unlearn" it. Where as treasures you can just get rid of.

Hope this helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Doe
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you alot for your answer,

this should make things a little more strategic now when
i think about giving my guy a boon.

--QD
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.