$30.00
$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Producing worker action and cost rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When producing a worker that opens up a new cost for the production action, do you pay it that same turn or the next time you take the action?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Next time.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MAJBrown22 wrote:
Next time.


A) fastest response ever!
B) Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's how I said it in the latest project update. This is a very important concept to understand, as it applies to every action:

"Complete the steps of each action from top to bottom. This is particularly important on the Produce action. Before you do anything else on that action, pay the cost (if any). Are you done paying the cost? Good. Now proceed to gain the benefit."
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Gorman
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Jamey. This is a good clarification. We had a player ask if he had to pay Popularity for the second worker produced when the first worker exposed that cost. We said no, you already paid the cost of producing. Now we have a statement to support that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.