Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mistfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preparation or versatility rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward Lee
msg tools
These cards allow me to draw one (or two) card when they are discarded to resolve an action.
Now I draw 1 card, discarding Preparation.
Then, can I discard the new card during same action? (Conclusively, Preparation allows me to discard 2 cards?) In same way, if the new card is another Preparation, can I repeat this again during same action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, unlike your main played hand cards involved in the actions (which are all discarded together at the end), discards to "feed" actions (typically weapon attacks but also some of Crow's other shenanigans have discards) happen immediately. Therefore these responses to discards happen right away, and a newly drawn card of the same type could be used right away (assuming you still have room for discards, his dagger has low discard caps)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Lee
msg tools
Thanks a lot!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.