Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools
Could you please help me with the following rules questions:

1) When you assign leaders to a mission, can you combine their skills to execute the mission? E. g., a mission requires 3 skills, can you send a "1" and a "2" leader or can only "3" leaders execute this mission?

2) What happens the mission cards of unresolved missions? Are they discarded or do they go back into the player's hand?

3) If there are already leaders in a space in which a mission is executed, do they automatically aid/oppose the mission, even if they don't have enough skills?

4) Does the imperial player continue to draw probe cards, even if the rebel base is revealed?

5) When the rebel player plays the "rapid mobilization" card, can he send units to the secret base only in the end of the turn or can he do so immediately?

Thank you very much in advance!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug DeMoss
United States
Stillwater
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Konstantin wrote:
Could you please help me with the following rules questions:

1) When you assign leaders to a mission, can you combine their skills to execute the mission? E. g., a mission requires 3 skills, can you send a "1" and a "2" leader or can only "3" leaders execute this mission?

2) What happens the mission cards of unresolved missions? Are they discarded or do they go back into the player's hand?

3) If there are already leaders in a space in which a mission is executed, do they automatically aid/oppose the mission, even if they don't have enough skills?

4) Does the imperial player continue to draw probe cards, even if the rebel base is revealed?

5) When the rebel player plays the "rapid mobilization" card, can he send units to the secret base only in the end of the turn or can he do so immediately?

Thank you very much in advance!


1) Yes. It could even be a 3 and a 0 if that floats your boat (and there ARE reasons to do that with some missions, like Rapid Mobilization).

2) Back in hand.

3) Yes. So if they have no skills, the player running the mission just has to roll at least one success.

4) Yes.

5) Rapid Mobilization is ALWAYS implemented at the end of the turn. I leave it face up as a reminder.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Life is game, you gotta enjoy the journey.
badge
Life may knock you down sometimes. Its up to you if you stand up and live your life to the fullest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 Yes
2 when you retrieve leaders unrevealed missions go back to hand
3 to reveal mission you need required amour of skill icons. To oppositie you just have at least one leader present. All leaders present contribute to opposing.
4 Yes
5 at THE end of THE phase as stated on THE card
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Tarr
United States
Floyds Knobs
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify a possible point of confusion on #2...

The OP uses the term "unresolved" missions, but the second reply says "unrevealed" missions. Just so we're clear...

If you reveal a mission, attempt it, but fail, the mission is discarded.

If you never reveal it at all, it comes back to your hand.

And, obviously, if it's a starting mission, it comes back to your hand no matter what.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.