$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » General

Subject: Taunt and Zombie Link rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hassim Ali
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
If you taunt a zone with zombies they get an extra activation. If someone who has zombielink, do they get a full turn because of the taunt activation on those zombies?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian
United States
California
flag msg tools
Enter Text Here
badge
[b][Vote :goo:][/b]
mbmbmbmbmb
hass29 wrote:
If you taunt a zone with zombies they get an extra activation. If someone who has zombielink, do they get a full turn because of the taunt activation on those zombies?
No, it is a zone of zombies not a type of zombies. Also it would be horribly broken.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ratimir Ismailobrat
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zombie Link triggers "each time an Extra Activation card is drawn from the Zombie pile".

When zombies get an extra activation for any other reason (Taunt, run out of miniatures, special necromancer rules, scenario special rules, etc), Zombie Link does nothing.

Also worth noting that since it is connected to the card draw, not to zombies receiving an activation, it DOES work even if there are no zombies of the specified type to receive the extra activation, or when no zombies receive an activation because you're still in Blue.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ratimir wrote:
"or when no zombies receive an activation because you're still in Blue."

Not sure what this part means. Can you elaborate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff ...
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Carcking wrote:
ratimir wrote:
"or when no zombies receive an activation because you're still in Blue."

Not sure what this part means. Can you elaborate?

None of the extra activation spawn cards do anything in blue, they will say "Nothing in sight" or similar.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Geoff wrote:
Carcking wrote:
ratimir wrote:
"or when no zombies receive an activation because you're still in Blue."

Not sure what this part means. Can you elaborate?

None of the extra activation spawn cards do anything in blue, they will say "Nothing in sight" or similar.

Oh, yah, thanks. That didn't click for some reason.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.