Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Defenders of the Realm» Forums » General

Subject: Gryphon Scouts group quest clarification from Summer League Ch. 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Lin
msg tools
mbmbmb
For the Gryphon scouts group quest, I'm a bit confused with the rules stating "there will only be one successful roll" and "..fails to gain a 5 or 6 a player may roll again when the next token is placed."

Say for example a player places the third token on the quest card upon arriving at Gryphon Forest and spending 1 action. Does this mean:

A) That player can now roll up to 3 times until he gets one success after which he cannot roll anymore after the first success?

B) The player can keep rolling up to 3 times as long as he keeps getting successes, potentially getting 3 successes in a turn? Getting a failure the first time, he cannot roll anymore after that?


For every roll (success or failure), is one token removed from the card? I would assume yes as there'd be no incentive to wait and roll later if the tokens always accumulate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Lin
msg tools
mbmbmb
No one plays Summer League anymore?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.