Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, just got this game and had to jump in with this good 'ol full of armor force scenario, but man, that PF chit just clammed up the Sherman, luckily only the Main Gun. How can you advance armor against the PF floating from any force on the map and then later add an ATG? Just asking cause I sent 3 units to their assault death against a forward German Leader (potential PF candidate). Having fun though!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One thing that players seem to use infrequently, is suppressive fire. I'm no expert, but it's something I've noticed, players seem to want to go for the instant kill roll (even if that means having to roll a 5 or a 6). So this being said, perhaps using your tanks...to suppress the enemy and then moving in with your assault units could possibly resolve this problem.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Doyle

Virginia
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, think about how you use initiative and Supply Phase movement. When your opponent has initiative, use your supply to advance. Then use your initiative turn to take positions.

Also think about cards. What you place in your deck (and getting lucky enough to pull the one you need when you need) can have a huge effect. This of course works both ways. Nothing is more disheartening than pulling the Gebaldeladung card at the right time, only to have it thrown right back at you. cry
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was really looking for specific experience strategies for this scenario, haven't seen a lot of posts about it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anton Tolman
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb