Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Falling Sky: The Gallic Revolt Against Caesar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 70 - Camulogenus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The situation:

Belgae is first up on the Camulogenus event. Their leader is in the Nervii region together with 4 germanic allies.

Question:

Can Belgae use the event to place warbands in Atrebates, march them to Nervii and then use a SA to enlist the Germanic allies in Nervii?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Vranes
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd like to know the answer to this one too!

devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Simon_le_Bon wrote:
The situation:

Belgae is first up on the Camulogenus event. Their leader is in the Nervii region together with 4 germanic allies.

Question:

Can Belgae use the event to place warbands in Atrebates, march them to Nervii and then use a SA to enlist the Germanic allies in Nervii?

Does the Event text put any restrictions on how many and/or which Regions you many select for the free Command and Special Ability?

(As usual, answering questions about specific Events becomes much easier if the question includes the relevant Event texts...)

Regards,
Oerjan
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wording: Place 0-6 warbands among Atrebates, Carnutes and Mandubii regions: select one for a free Command + Special Ability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
OK. So is Nervii included in the list "Atrebates, Carnutes and Mandubii regions"?

Regards,
Oerjan
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition, the text would leave me to believe that you couldn't put the warbands into Atrebates, march them to Carnutes and execute a special ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
That would be legal as long as you execute the Special Ability in Atrebates, but not if you do it in Carnutes. In a Falling Sky March, the space you select is the origin space (unlike previous COIN games, where the selected space is the destination), and the Event text says to select 1 of the three listed Regions for the Command + SA. If you select Atrebates for the March and Carnutes for the SA, that'd be 2 spaces.

Returning to Johannes' question, it'd be perfectly legal to March from Atrebates to Nervii, but you can't use the SA in Nervii.

Regards,
Oerjan
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just so the Rules reference is handy here regarding Marching out of a specified Event Region being legal, in addition to the March rules themselves, see in the Events section at 5.4 Free Actions:

Quote:
NOTE: Free March or Scout “in” a Region allows Forces there
to move out to other Regions (3.2.2, 4.2.2).

Thanks for marching through the logic!

Best, vfr
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Johannesson
Sweden
Malmoe
Skane
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oerjan wrote:
OK. So is Nervii included in the list "Atrebates, Carnutes and Mandubii regions"?

Regards,
Oerjan


A simple "no" would have been enough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Give a man a fish, he'll eat for a day; teach a man to fish, he'll eat for his whole life.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Jesse Custer wrote:
Give a man a fish, he'll eat for a day; teach a man to fish, he'll eat for his whole life.

Exactly.

/Oerjan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.