$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Battle of Five Armies» Forums » Rules

Subject: About activating abilites rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Andrade
Brazil
flag msg tools

Can a unit ability card be activated more than once in the same battle per rolled dice? Example, I roll two black dice to activate the elf archers ability and got two 6's. Can I inflict two extra damage? If so, can the leadership roll grant a player this advantage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Van Deusen
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unit maneuver cards either succeed or fail, so they never apply their effect more than one per combat round.

However, they can succeed on the leader re-roll, so if you miss with those units you can re-roll those dice (provided you have leadership), and the maneuver succeeds on any hits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.