Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

A Glorious Chance: The Naval Struggle for Lake Ontario in the War of 1812» Forums » General

Subject: Components rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Pultorak
United States
Hudson
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Has there been any artwork progress on the map, charts and counters for this game?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G.W.
United States
Sebastopol
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
At Legion Wargames, that typically happens sometime after a game on the CPO list passes the halfway point to its preorder requirement.

Exactly when is up to Randy.

A Glorious Chance is just about halfway to its 250 CPOs needed to make cut.

Some Legion designers are also gifted board game artists. But any components you've seen online for AGC thus far have been playtest versions that I created. I'm just the designer and I'm no artist, so I have no plans to do anything artsy beyond this point.

But you can rest assured that if/when Legion publishes this game, the components and artwork will be as delightful as their other games we love.

Getting a game like this to from halfway to the finish line is a challenge. I know that we'd hit 250 CPOs much faster if the game we're showing you contained all the lovely final artwork and components right now. But the money to pay for that has to come from the preorders. Legion has to know that they will at least break even on this title before spending any development money on it. This is especially true for Legion, because they don't charge customers anything for a preorder until a game is ready to ship.

Thank you to those who have preordered to date. Keep the faith!

So, spread the word, tell your friends, and someday soon we'll see AGC. If anyone is holding back on a CPO to see final components, that's only going to slow it down. If you like it enough to follow it online and post about it, please order. You risk nothing at this stage.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide