$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gathering Storm» Forums » Sessions

Subject: Blundering Through, Fall '36 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hope my notes are right this time...

Draws:

Public #99 Germany gets Russia:1

Germany #37 German Support +1, EAI +1. #85 West Wall +1 Level

Italy #36 Italian Support +1 (for a change!)

Britain #15 Espionage +1 Level

France #14 Anglo-French Co-operation +1 Level

Russia #122 Any Balkan Country:1

EC: 0.
EAI: +2 (1CW+RE).

Purge: Great (ARM+AAR), purge level 6->9.
Garrison: Need 8 Siberia + 3 BOP + 2 EAI + 4 Influence = 17.
Have 11 units + 1 research = 12.

Garrison requirement not met (-5), -2 Support.

1 German INF becomes available to build.
2 British AAF become available to build.

Income:


Germany Italy Britain France Russia

Support 3 1 2 3 -4
CF 10 4 4 2 10
EC 0 0 0 0 0
RE 0 0 0 0 0
TP 4 1 2 1 0
Maint. -3 -3 0 -2 -6
Draw 2 1 3 1 3

Net: 16 4 11 5 3

Carry: 0 0 0 1 0

Final: 16 4 11 6 3



Mobilisations:

Germany mobilises an idle factory for 7, INF Spr '37, AAF Fall '37, ARM Spr '38.

Research:

Germany (AC2): Jets (4-5), Codebreaking (2-3), Armour (6-7), Strat. Bomb (1-2), Rockets (4-5), West Wall(0-1). RE: West Wall (1-3)
Italy: Naval Air (2-3).
Britain (AC3): Espionage (2-3), Codebreaking (4-5), BB Design (5-6), Light Ships (2-3), ASW Research (2-3), ASW (3-4). RE: Espionage (3-5).
France: Maginot (6-7). RE: Anglo-French Co-operation (0-2).
Russia: Spec. Units (2-3).

British BB result: +1 BoP, can make BB4.

Shipbuilding:

Germany: AC1(S) - Lay down BC3.
Italy: AC1(S) - Continue BB3 (now Fall/2).
Britain: 2*AC1(S) - Lay down BB4.
France: AC1(S) - Lay down BB3.

Builds:

Germany: AC2 - INF.
Britain: AC2 - AAF.
Russia: AC2 - ARM.

BoP: Armor remains +2, Infantry +1 -> +2, Air 0 -> -1, Naval +1 -> -1. Total +2.

Russian Garrison: Requirement still 17, now 4 short.

Diplomacy:

Germany: ACC1 Finland, DC1 Spain, MC1 Poland, MC1 Czech, DC1 Poland.
Italy: None.
Russia: None.
Britain: DC1 Bel/Lux, DC1 Sweden.
France: DC1 Czech, DC1 Hungary.
Germany: RE: +1 Russia.
Italy: None.
Russia: RE: +1 Bulgaria.

Diplomacy Results:

Finland 3-4 Germany
Poland 2-1 France
Czech. No Change
Russia 1-0 France
Sweden 2-3 Britain (Trade)
Bel/Lux 2:1 France:Britain (France gains Trade)
Bulgaria 2:2 France:Russia
Hungary 2-1 Germany (Italy loses flag)

Civil War Results:

Axis intervention level: 1(DC) = 1

Russian intervention level: 1(Gov't) = 1

Intervention threshold draw = 5.

Result: No effect.

- CW counter not removed from play.

Crisis Phase:

Germany -> No aggression.

Italy -> No aggression.

Expenditure:


Germany Italy Britain France Russia

Mobilisation 7 0 0 0 0
Research 2 0 3 0 0
Shipbuilding 1 1 2 1 0
Builds 2 0 2 0 2
Diplomacy 4 0 2 2 0
Other 0 0 0 1 -1

Expenses: 16 1 9 4 1


Starting: 16 4 11 6 3


Carry: 0 3 2 2 2

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Goh
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
Budding wargamer
badge
My role model for his brains, calm demeanour and appetite for snacks!
mbmbmbmbmb
deathninja wrote:
Purge: Military (ARM)


Russia cannot draw a Military purge again this turn because no purge card can be drawn twice in a row (this was drawn last turn). Hence, the Russia's moves(i.e. purge effects and builds) for this turn may have to be re-looked at.


deathninja wrote:
Shipbuilding:

Germany: AC1(S) - Lay down BC3.
Italy: AC1(S) - Continue BB3 (now Fall/2).
Britain: 2*AC1(S) - Lay down BB4.
France: AC1(S) - Lay down BB3.
...

BoP: Armor remains +2, Infantry +1 -> +2, Air 0 -> -1, Naval +1 -> 0. Total +3.


Britain's BB Design result and the BB4 lay-down add a naval BOP counter each, so the naval BOP will swing from +1 to -1 to yield an overall BOP of +2.


deathninja wrote:
Diplomacy:

Germany: ACC1 Finland, DC1 Spain, MC1 Poland, MC1 Czech, DC1 Poland. RE: +1 Russia.
Italy: None.
Russia: RE: +1 Bulgaria.
Britain: DC1 Bel/Lux, DC1 Sweden.
France: DC1 Czech, DC1 Hungary.
Germany: None.
Italy: None.


Diplomatic random events are generally revealed during the resolution of the phase, per 9.4D:

Rule Book wrote:
(9.4)D. DIPLOMATIC: Diplomatic national random events are revealed at the end of the diplomatic phase, when diplomacy is resolved (EXCEPTION: 10.41B). Diplomatic national random events always benefit the major power playing the card; there are no diplomatic events that adversely affect major powers.


The exception is Russia's diplomatic random event which requires a decision prior to the phase resolution, so this type of diplomatic random event is played after all other random events are revealed, and before the strength of any diplomatic counters is revealed (per the Italian example under the "National Diplomatic" random events section within the Random Event guide).


deathninja wrote:
Crisis Phase:

Germany -> Austria, not contested.


Did the Allies not contest because this is a learning game? From the resistance calculations, war would most certainly have broken out if the Allies contested the aggression and Germany insisted on pushing through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ratio wrote:
Russia cannot draw a Military purge again this turn because no purge card can be drawn twice in a row (this was drawn last turn). Hence, the Russia's moves(i.e. purge effects and builds) for this turn may have to be re-looked at.


Missed that one (looking back there was a Party one back-to-back a few turns back, ah well.)

Redrew, got party, will adjust that.


ratio wrote:
Britain's BB Design result and the BB4 lay-down add a naval BOP counter each, so the naval BOP will swing from +1 to -1 to yield an overall BOP of +2


Missed the lay-down rule as well.


ratio wrote:
Diplomacy...


Right, just needs a little reshuffle in terms of timings.

ratio wrote:
Did the Allies not contest because this is a learning game? From the resistance calculations, war would most certainly have broken out if the Allies contested the aggression and Germany insisted on pushing through.


Nope, because I got a sign the wrong way around, will undo.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.