$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mana Storm Powered action in solo play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrei Savva
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,
Mana Storm powered action (charged with white mana) says:
Reroll all dice in the Source. You can use 3 extra dice from the source, and you can use dice showing black and gold as mana of any basic color, regardless of the Round.

My question is, in solo play there are 3 dice, and if I charge one the "Mana Storm" dice, it remains only two dices in the source. How do I use 3 extra dice from the source if I have only 2 available? Do I reroll also the die with which I powered the "Mana Storm", or in solo play I can use only 2 extra dice?
Please help a noob to find his way out of this neverending Chvatilian darkness.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LargeGoblin
msg tools
You'd just roll the two dice in the source.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Christensen
United States
SLC
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you charged the Mana Storm with a mana token or crystal from your inventory, you'd still have the 3 dice available wouldn't you? If you charged with one of the dice, then I'd think you could only roll and use 2 extra.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.