$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows of Brimstone: City of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trun Disintegrator, extra shots, grit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Harman
United States
Ontario
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
So it costs grit to fire the trun disintegrator. If you add shots due to special abilities (rancher, Marshal, ds grip, etc) do you have to pay grit for each extra shot?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The card doesn't say it's 1 Grit per shot so we've always played that it costs you one grit to fire the gun, regardless of how many shots your abilities and gear (badges) grant you.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No idea how its supposed to be, but I had the Trun Disintegrator with both the Lawman (getting extra shots from the badge) and the Marshall (extra shots from the badge and extra shots from the base ability) and we played with just needing 1 grit for any number of shots in a turn; it never seemed overpowered and was still short of the damage the rancher or gunslinger was doing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek VDG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Adria, et. al. It is 1 Grit to fire the gun, period. The number of shots does not matter in any way for this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.