Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Storm over Arnhem» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do British Reinforcements arrive committed or uncommitted rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Herron
United States
Johnson City
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Never play block wargames with a dentist, they have those little mirrors to peek behind the block.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the British Player receives reinforcements during the Random Events Phase are they placed on their committed side or uncommitted side in Zones D or E?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Drueding
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Uncommitted


17.41 Each time a "B" result occurs on the Random Events
Table, the British player may elect to receive one or two Reinforcement
units. The units are selected by the British player
from those still available and placed uncommitted in zone D or
E. regardless of the presence of German units therein, at the
British player's option.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Herron
United States
Johnson City
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Never play block wargames with a dentist, they have those little mirrors to peek behind the block.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Tom, I must have an old set of rules the word uncommitted was not in section 17.41.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
peter hindman
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Also in the bookcase rules for 17.41 the British recieve units equal to half- a die roll (fractions rounded up). Therefore with a roll of six you get three units. In the aforementioned folio rules you get one or two units. I wonder why they changed this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.