Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Deep Space D-6» Forums » Rules

Subject: Athena Mk. II Rocket confirmation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the Athena Mk II, can damage from multiple rocket dice be split into blocks of two, or is it all totalled together into a sum to be delivered to one location?

In other words, if I assign three dice to the rockets, does all six damage go to one threat or can I assign two to one threat and, say, four to another?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Go
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
If you're having hull problems I feel bad for you son, I've got 99 problems but a breach ain't one.
badge
TauLeaderGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can split it.

Remember that you resolve the action as soon as you assign the crew member. So you assign one, do 2 damage to any threat. Assign the next, do 2 damage to any threat, and so on and so forth.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Taylor
United States
Darien
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, okay, great.

Coming off of the Halcyon, where subsequent damage was worth more, it was easy to fall into the mindset of totalling up the damage before applying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.