$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skip Encounter/Factory action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the factory is unreachable and the only encounter space available is one that has already had the token removed, do you skip the move step for the Encounter/Factory action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAF Blizzard
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
For anyone searching who turns up this thread, this regarding Automa.

Since there are no valid territories in your case, you would skip the move action and go on to the next one on the Automa card, such as Move Worker.

There are no valid territories because page 7 of the Automa rules says "Territories in the neighborhood of any Automa unit that contain the Factory (if the Automa has no Factory card) or an encounter token."

Once you remove the token, the territories don't contain the token any more.
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GAFBlizzard wrote:
For anyone searching who turns up this thread, this regarding Automa.

Since there are no valid territories in your case, you would skip the move action and go on to the next one on the Automa card, such as Move Worker.

There are no valid territories because page 7 of the Automa rules says "Territories in the neighborhood of any Automa unit that contain the Factory (if the Automa has no Factory card) or an encounter token."

Once you remove the token, the territories don't contain the token any more.


This is correct, you would skip to the next move option, or if you're at the end of the move row you would step down to the automa gets stuff phase.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sky Zero
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.