Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Come To Fishing Village!» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Player / Development Card Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andreas Buhlmann
Germany
Frankfurt
Hessen
flag msg tools
Avatar
If you play the game with only two players you get 2 Development Cards at the beginning (and you are not allowed to choose the same development cards for this). But it doesn't mention the following two questions?

- Is it allowed to fulfill both development cards with the same Workers? e.g. I have 4 Fish and 3 Mechanics, can I use the 3 mechanics for both developtment cards?
--> I guess yes, because it would make sence with the rule that you are not allowed to take the same development card twice
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tsubu Yukihisa
msg tools
designer
publisher
Right.
If you have enough production symbols in your field, the village gains bonus population about each development cards you have.

Thank you for interest in our work.
I'm a leader of Tohoku Wisteria.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
It's me
Austria
flag msg tools
Hi!

I do also have a question concerning the development cards. There is a major gap between the rules written in English and the ones written in German:

English says that "I have to have symbols" for the development
German says that "I have to discard symbols" for the development

=> Which one is correct?

As you said above I may use the same Symbols for different development Cards, it wouldn't make sense to discard anything. So I think the english rules are correct and I get the Bonus if I have the Symbols in my field. Also it would be very unlikely to get 14, 16... Symbols in one round as needed for some developments.


A minor question on development:
=> What is the Bonus on round three used to? It may only be a difference how greatful our win is if we get some more inhabitants I think. Am I right?

Thanks a lot
Chris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.