$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Headline resolve order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthonii ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Australia
flag msg tools
4.6 Five Mississippi
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing on the app, the following sequence occurs and i am a little lost. My understand was the USSR's card is resolved first. I know i am wrong but would love someone to elaborate and enlighten me.


Defcon: 3

Headline

USSR: Missile Envy
US: Cuban Missile Crisis (-1 defcon)

Missile Envy has "We Shall Bury You" (-1 defcon) played.

USSR loses.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The higher OPs card is resolved first. In case of a tie, the US headline card is resolved first.

Note: Defectors cancels the USSR headline card, even if the USSR card has higher OPs
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Cuban Missile Crisis sets DEFCON to 2.
No one loses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
afafard wrote:
Cuban Missile Crisis sets DEFCON to 2.
No one loses.


Cuban Missile Crisis sets defcon to 2. Missile Envy/WWBY drops defcon to 1. Game over.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthonii ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Australia
flag msg tools
4.6 Five Mississippi
mbmbmbmbmb
actuaryesquire wrote:
The higher OPs card is resolved first.
That is what i was looking for. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
Canada
Candiac
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
actuaryesquire wrote:
afafard wrote:
Cuban Missile Crisis sets DEFCON to 2.
No one loses.


Cuban Missile Crisis sets defcon to 2. Missile Envy/WWBY drops defcon to 1. Game over.


You are right. Read a bit too fast and assumed WWBY was headlined.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Santos
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During the headline phase the highest operations points card is resolved or in case of a tie US is resolved first.

In this case the US card CMC is resolved first and sets the DEFCON at 2.
Then the URSS card Missile Envy is resolved, that card fetches We Shall Bury You card which decreases DEFCON to 1 making the URSS lose the game.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Santos
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
anthonii wrote:
US: Cuban Missile Crisis (-1 defcon)


Cuban Missile Crisis always sets DEFCON to 2. This is not a -1 DEFCON card (suicide card).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.