$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
Brian Brian
msg tools
I've never used this site, and I am brand new to this game. My friends showed me, and taught me this game, and out of the two times I've played I won, but I had the same issue each game.

1. A player dies, and they immediately get a dead wizard card. The first time I ended a round to earn a last wizard standing, I took down a player with the standee. Their card says upon death to take the standee from the player who has it. So what happens, and what resolves first? Do I take down the player, take the standee, and then they draw their dead wizard card followed by taking the standee from me? Or do they do their card stuff first resulting in the standee just staying where it is, and then I take it from them?

2. The second matter is that I took out the last player, and they drew a dead wizard card, which stated that they get some benefit (can't remember) like gain 2 blood for each player with a last wizard standing card. The other players started to argue that I immediately get the last wizard standing token, and then their dead wizard card works, while that didn't really make sense to me. I never got to read the rules, but the other players took out the rules and repeated what I was told previously that upon being taken out (death) you immediately draw a dead wizard card. It seems logical that the player would by what I was told the rules say to immediately draw the card and resolve what it says, then with no other players existing that we resolve the round by giving me the last wizard standing token.