$20.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evolution: Flight» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flight Feeding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

one question, an Avian species that's not Carnivore can take food from the Watering Hole or the Cliff, but they cannot take food from both sources on the same feeding turn (e.g. using Cooperation or foraging).

What exactly is the same feeding turn?
does that mean if the species could take 2 food at once it both would have to come from the same place?
Or does it mean that if it first took food from the Cliff when it was first feed during the round, then it will have to continue to eat from the cliff during that same round?

I think it's the firs thing but wanted to be sure

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
mbmbmbmbmb
A Feeding Phase is the entire round's worth of feeding. A feeding turn is one player's turn during the Feeding Phase.

An avian species may take food from the Cliff and the Watering Hole from during a Feeding Phase, but not on the same feeding turn. Like you guessed, an Avian species with Foraging or Cooperation cannot take 1 food from the Cliff and the other food from the Watering Hole.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
domcrap wrote:
A Feeding Phase is the entire round's worth of feeding. A feeding turn is one player's turn during the Feeding Phase.

An avian species may take food from the Cliff and the Watering Hole from during a Feeding Phase, but not on the same feeding turn. Like you guessed, an Avian species with Foraging or Cooperation cannot take 1 food from the Cliff and the other food from the Watering Hole.


Thanks for the fast reply
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.