Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple noob Qs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grue
United States
SF East Bay
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played Arkham Horror many times, but just broke this out. A couple Qs:

-I had a Zombie, and then a reckoning turned it into an epic horde. I then had another zombie and another reckoning. Does this second reckoning basically have no effect (as it relates to the second regular zombie) since the epic is still on the board?

-Can you just leave (or pass through) spaces with monsters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WELCOME !!

Since the epic is still in play, the second zombie remains a zombie.

Yes, you can freely leave or pass through monsters. Only when you begin your encounter phase in a location with a monster must you encounter it.

Chick
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grue
United States
SF East Bay
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to note that if you go on to buy expansions, there is a second Zombie Horde in Eldritch Horror: Mountains of Madness, so 2 zombies could then become hordes.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Plus, when the Epic Zombie Horde spawns, you have to set the entire game aside and go play Dead of Winter. Every player that wins Dead of Winter gains a Clue.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grue
United States
SF East Bay
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yikes! Didn't see that rule. Now I have to go get that game. Bummer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dead of Winter is a Nasssssty game !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.