Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terrain advantage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does Machine skill card "Terrain advantage" works?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
whipko wrote:
How does Machine skill card "Terrain advantage" works?


Hi! Here's an example:

Machines take the MOVE ACTION to move 3 Machines into a Region with 2 Human Units. This means a battle will be played.

The Region is MOUNTAIN and JUNGLE.

The Human player uses an Action to draw a new JUNGLE card into their hand, hoping to use it in the battle.

The Machine player on their turn uses the TERRAIN ADVANTAGE skill. They place the token, and state "Jungle." This means NO Jungle cards can be played in the battle. Therefore, the Machine player negated the card just drawn by the Human.

I hope that is clear, and if not, ask!
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clarence
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clarify. it seem quite similar to the trog native card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.